!!

Welcome Guest

You are viewing this forum as a guest therefore You are Not Allowed to Post and Reply and You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

collapse

* Search


* Recent Replies

Website Showcase - Drop Your Website Link(s) Here by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 19, 2018]


Site contributor click in Google Ads by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 19, 2018]


How to Apply for Payoneer Card and US Payment Service to Receive Amazon & others by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 19, 2018]


Ads plugins by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 14, 2018]


European Union laws by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 14, 2018]


price for a web design project by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 12, 2018]


my first website online by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 11, 2018]


WordPress on whogohost by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 07, 2018]


User ID Pageviews Plugin by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 07, 2018]


facebook ads by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 07, 2018]


How to Start Amazon affiliate marketing by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 07, 2018]


Possibility of Monetizing YouTube using a Nigerian postal address,etc ? by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 07, 2018]


Can I Build an Ecommerce Site Using Blogger? by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Sep 04, 2018]


Creating public opinion poll on a website by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Aug 17, 2018]


Add A Second Admin To Word press Site by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Aug 17, 2018]


Google page ranking discontinued. by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Aug 17, 2018]


Amazon registration in becoming an affiliate 2016 by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Aug 17, 2018]


How to become a money maker agent by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Aug 10, 2018]


Adding Widget to Feedburner by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Aug 02, 2018]


Am sorry for my long break,am happy am back by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Jul 18, 2018]


Another Course Update - Introducing Fast Track M.O.B by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Jul 17, 2018]


Pop up ads wordpress plugin by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Jul 14, 2018]


Information on Google Adwords by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Jul 13, 2018]


Can I embed Images in my Blog Along With Adsense? by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Jul 13, 2018]


Amount of Disc Space for A News Site by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Jul 13, 2018]


Which Chamber, 1, 2 or 5? by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Jul 13, 2018]


Amazon Identity Verification by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Jul 13, 2018]


Building With WordPress: Can't find some plugins by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Jul 13, 2018]


New Facebook page for every new business idea you want to promote? by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Jul 13, 2018]


Growing Followers on Social Media by [Not Shown, Login to View]
[Jul 13, 2018]

Author Topic: Glo BIS on PC now working  (Read 2032 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Level 3 (Regular)
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
  • Respect: +71
  • My Rank: 51
Glo BIS on PC now working
« on: Jan 21, 2013 »
+4
This is to notify this house that Glo BIS now works on PC.

Details below:
Data Cap: 3G
Duration: 1 month
Cost: N1200
Code: Send sms : Somonth to 777

Modem configuration:
APN = blackberry.net
Username and password = leave blank
After 1 hour insert sim in modem and connect.
To check ur status, send sms : status to 777

Note:
- I used a nokia E61i symbian phone, use blackberry if you have.
- if you send status to 777 before 1 hour Glo will ask you to insert your sim in a blackberry to activate... just ignore the message
- See attached file as proof of my activation


Don't Give Up, Don't Give in, Give It Your All....It is Always Worth the Effort

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Level 3 (Regular)
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
  • Respect: +71
  • My Rank: 51
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #1 on: Jan 21, 2013 »
+1
more attachments here:
Don't Give Up, Don't Give in, Give It Your All....It is Always Worth the Effort

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Forum Guide
  • Level 4 (Dedicated)
  • ******
  • Posts: 927
  • Respect: +323
  • Gender: Male
  • am already in cloud 9
  • My Rank: 41
    • Latest News In Nigeria
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #2 on: Jan 22, 2013 »
0
This is great. As soon as my data plan expire in July, i will opt into this new discovery.
Browse & Download unlimited with MTN here You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Forum Guide
  • Level 3 (Regular)
  • ******
  • Posts: 340
  • Respect: +81
  • Gender: Female
  • Location: Port Harcourt
  • My Rank: 40
    • Chioma Andy's Blog
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #3 on: Jan 22, 2013 »
+1
Like i said, i have all the networks sim cards because i want cheap browsing, so i have to go and buy Glo to add to that list now E kwa? (according to Gloria, chief zebrudaya's wife).

But seriously, problogger, are you sure it works? i sure would hate to waste time looking for where to buy and register glo line only to find out that it only works for blackberry.
 
you wrote this in your previous post- "I think it requires Blackberry for activation as i have not been able to activate it on my Nokia E61i. That was why i had to collect the sim card from a friend that uses BB and was able to browse with it on my laptop. Pls read previous post for settings too."

thats why i am asking again. I know you are helping us out with this information that you are giving free, but i will like another confirmation from you before i can take the leap.
and also, can it be activated with any phone?
for your daily scoop on Entertainment, News, and much more- You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Level 3 (Regular)
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
  • Respect: +71
  • My Rank: 51
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #4 on: Jan 22, 2013 »
+2
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Like i said, i have all the networks sim cards because i want cheap browsing, so i have to go and buy Glo to add to that list now E kwa? (according to Gloria, chief zebrudaya's wife).

But seriously, problogger, are you sure it works? i sure would hate to waste time looking for where to buy and register glo line only to find out that it only works for blackberry.
 
you wrote this in your previous post- "I think it requires Blackberry for activation as i have not been able to activate it on my Nokia E61i. That was why i had to collect the sim card from a friend that uses BB and was able to browse with it on my laptop. Pls read previous post for settings too."

thats why i am asking again. I know you are helping us out with this information that you are giving free, but i will like another confirmation from you before i can take the leap.
and also, can it be activated with any phone?

When doing research a lot of things are involved and i have explored all avenues b4 investing my N1200.
Also my previous posts were sent while doing the research.

I cant say it can be activated on all phones, but if u have a blackberry pls go ahead. I do not have a bb and just decided to use my nokia e61i which is a 3G symbian phone as i did for my airtel package and was successful. 

I have reports from people who activated the airtel package, were not successfull and still complain that it is not real. i think those individuals would have used a non-3G phone or do not have a bb.

That is how far i have gone but you may stick to airtel package if you are not too comfortable with this new Glo option.
I just think the 3 gig per month is worth it when compared to airtel for the same price. That is why i decided to share the info. Later.
Don't Give Up, Don't Give in, Give It Your All....It is Always Worth the Effort

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Level 3 (Regular)
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
  • Respect: +71
  • My Rank: 51
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #5 on: Jan 25, 2013 »
0
 ;) Glo Bis is still rocking cool here. i connect at ultra fast speed and 3G per month for just N1200 which means. Can you beat that? Join the train!
Don't Give Up, Don't Give in, Give It Your All....It is Always Worth the Effort

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Forum Guide
  • Level 4 (Dedicated)
  • ******
  • Posts: 927
  • Respect: +323
  • Gender: Male
  • am already in cloud 9
  • My Rank: 41
    • Latest News In Nigeria
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #6 on: Feb 08, 2013 »
0
@Problogger, diz is a great tutorial. Tested and it rocks fine.
Browse & Download unlimited with MTN here You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Forum Guide
  • Level 3 (Regular)
  • ******
  • Posts: 415
  • Respect: +73
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: Nigeria
  • It may be difficult, but not Impossible! BELIEVE!!
  • My Rank: 15
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #7 on: Feb 08, 2013 »
0
Thanks Problogger!

This is surely a good info for us all.

I'll update you soonest.


Cheers!

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Level 3 (Regular)
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
  • Respect: +71
  • My Rank: 51
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #8 on: Feb 13, 2013 »
0
@Yomiprof and Zalmanaar: u re most welcome!
Don't Give Up, Don't Give in, Give It Your All....It is Always Worth the Effort

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Level 2 (Junior)
  • **
  • Posts: 48
  • Respect: +9
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: Lagos
  • My Rank: 19
    • Debren Technologies
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #9 on: Feb 13, 2013 »
0
This is wonderful, can anyone who has used it please give more detail explanation of how to subscribe to this GLO BIS?
Get Paid For Posting  @ You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Forum Guide
  • Level 4 (Dedicated)
  • ******
  • Posts: 927
  • Respect: +323
  • Gender: Male
  • am already in cloud 9
  • My Rank: 41
    • Latest News In Nigeria
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #10 on: Feb 14, 2013 »
0
@Debss, read this post from the beginning, you should see details on how to subscribe as posted by Problogger.
Browse & Download unlimited with MTN here You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Forum Guide
  • Level 4 (Dedicated)
  • ******
  • Posts: 927
  • Respect: +323
  • Gender: Male
  • am already in cloud 9
  • My Rank: 41
    • Latest News In Nigeria
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #11 on: Feb 22, 2013 »
+1
@Problogger, i think  you should review this Glo tutorial because i received a call from a colleague of mine that it no longer work for now.. till further notice. You can try it and let us know if its still working before another member will waste money for subscription.
Browse & Download unlimited with MTN here You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Level 3 (Regular)
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
  • Respect: +71
  • My Rank: 51
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #12 on: Feb 22, 2013 »
0
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
@Problogger, i think  you should review this Glo tutorial because i received a call from a colleague of mine that it no longer work for now.. till further notice. You can try it and let us know if its still working before another member will waste money for subscription.
Glo BIS not connecting again. will supply more info if any update. @Yomiprof: thanks! would have posted sometime earlier but internet was down. now i am on airtel. later!
Don't Give Up, Don't Give in, Give It Your All....It is Always Worth the Effort

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Forum Guide
  • Level 4 (Dedicated)
  • ******
  • Posts: 927
  • Respect: +323
  • Gender: Male
  • am already in cloud 9
  • My Rank: 41
    • Latest News In Nigeria
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #13 on: Feb 23, 2013 »
0
No problem bro... catch you soonest.
Browse & Download unlimited with MTN here You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline [Not Shown, Login to View]

  • Forum Guide
  • Level 3 (Regular)
  • ******
  • Posts: 415
  • Respect: +73
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: Nigeria
  • It may be difficult, but not Impossible! BELIEVE!!
  • My Rank: 15
Re: Glo BIS on PC now working
« Reply #14 on: Feb 25, 2013 »
0
Quote
Glo BIS not connecting again. will supply more info if any update.

@problogger, Thanks for this update!

Please do keep us posted as promised.


Cheers!

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
11 Replies
1348 Views
Last post Jul 05, 2013
by [Not Shown, Login to View]
Has airtel 2gb bis stopped working on pc?

Started by [Not Shown, Login to View] « 1 2 » General Questions

35 Replies
3799 Views
Last post Dec 25, 2013
by [Not Shown, Login to View]
11 Replies
1766 Views
Last post Feb 17, 2014
by [Not Shown, Login to View]
4 Replies
888 Views
Last post Dec 31, 2014
by [Not Shown, Login to View]
Link not working

Started by [Not Shown, Login to View] General Questions

3 Replies
987 Views
Last post Jul 07, 2016
by [Not Shown, Login to View]

TinyPortal © 2005-2011
SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal